RESEARCH CENTER

research

Taking gene engineering as orientation, Rendering service to human health

Home >  RESEARCH CENTER >  R&D Strength

Jiuyuan gene is one of the earliest pharmaceutical enterprise engages in R&D, manufacture, and sales of gene engineering drugs. At present, there are more than 50 employees in R&D, two-thirds of the personnel’s degree is master or above. R&D center is the first one to realize biotechnology export, the first one to complete industrialization of G-CSF and the first one to realize industrialization of pichia yeast system products, and obtains technology awards of scientific-technical progress from Zhejiang province and Hangzhou city many times.

  

R&D center was awarded provincial high and new technology research center in 2007, provincial enterprise technology center in 2015, and Jiuyuan gene was awarded top-ten high and new technology enterprise in 2008 and 2012. At present, R&D center is equipped with patent information Dept., Medicine Dept, Registration Dept. and research Laboratory of four subordinate departments, and has its own laboratories of molecular biology, fermentation engineering, protein engineering, preparation, quality research, chemosynthesis, cell engineering and two pilot workshops, so it has integrated technology system to research on new gene engineering drugs from upstream to industrialization.

  

R&D center has extensive experience in research and development of platform of E. coil expression, pichia yeast expression and mammalian cell expression. Bases on the platform of the three gene engineering expressions, R&D center has developed Serum albumin fusion platform technology, Polyethylene glycol modified protein platform technology and Protein modification fatty acid chain platform.

  

Jiuyuan gene has marketed several products by gene engineering technology. JILIFEN (Granulocyte colony-stimulating factor) which was manufactured by E. coil expression ,was the first one launched on domestic market, JIJUFEN(rhIL-11) was the first one realized product industrialization of pichia yeast expression platform, GUYOUDAO(BMP-2) was the first medical device manufactured by gene engineering technology.

  

Besides, several products are still in clinical research and clinical application, useing a new generation long-lasting protein technology in Jiuyuan gene. The first type of new drug long-lasting interferon with independent intellectual property rights is the fastest item on platform of albumin fusion in domestic market, which has been completed phase II clinical study.

  

In recent years, Jiuyuan has undertaken more than 40 research projects from state and province, including “the 12th Five-Year Plan” state technology major projects “Research and Development of industrialization of the antithrombotic drug enoxaparin sodium”, and four items of state major new medicine development in our development zone.

科研中心

research
以基因工程为导向为人类健康作贡献

首页 >  科研中心 >  研发实力

  九源基因是国内最早从事基因工程药品研发、生产和销售的生物制药企业之一。目前研发中心有科研人员50多人,其中三分之二为硕士及以上学历。研发中心在中国第一家实现生物技术出口(rhGM/IL3)、第一家完成G-CSF的产业化和第一家实现毕氏酵母系统产品产业化,多次获得浙江省及杭州市科技进步等技术奖项。

  

  九源基因研发中心于2007年被评为省级高新技术研发中心,2015年获得省级企业技术中心,同时公司于2008、2012年被两次被评为杭州十佳高新技术企业。目前,研发中心设有专利信息部、医学部、注册部和研究所四个下属部门,拥有分子生物学实验室、发酵工程实验室、蛋白质工程实验室、制剂实验室、质量研究实验室、化学合成实验室、细胞工程实验室等多个研发实验室及2个中试车间,具备基因工程新药研发从上游到产业化完整的技术体系。

  


  研究中心在大肠杆菌表达平台、毕氏酵母表达平台及哺乳动物细胞表达平台均具有丰富的研发经验。在三个基因工程表达平台基础上,研发中心发展了血清白蛋白融合平台技术、聚乙二醇修饰蛋白平台技术和蛋白质脂肪酸链修饰平台技术。

  

  九源基因使用基因工程技术已经实现多个产品上市,其中以大肠杆菌表达生产的吉粒芬(粒细胞集落刺激因子)在国内首家上市,是国内基因工程代表产品;吉巨芬(重组人白细胞介素-11)在国内首家实现毕氏酵母平台产品产业化。骨优导(重组人骨诱导生成因子)是国内首个基因工程技术生产的医疗器械产品。

  

  九源基因另有多个采用新一代长效蛋白技术的产品正处于临床研究或临床申请中。其中具有自主知识产权的一类新药长效干扰素是国内白蛋白融合平台研发最快的项目,目前已完成II期临床试验。

  

  九源基因近几年共承担国家、省市级科研项目40余项,包括“十二五”国家科技重大专项“抗血栓治疗药物依诺肝素钠的产业化研究开发”和4个开发区国家重大新药创制平台项目。